totaltheory.blogg.se

Far cry 3 zombie mod
Far cry 3 zombie mod













far cry 3 zombie mod

I can try making them 50% opacity like I originally did with the world map, but considering how horribly it reacted I'm thinking it might not be worth it. xbt's which are currently being dumped into the unknown pile from fc3_main.dat.

far cry 3 zombie mod

* Update: The minimap is put together from ~12000 9kb. I'm still hunting for the images the minimap actually uses, no luck so far (of course it seems the extractor is currently only able to grab the filenames of 50% of the files, so this may become more obvious eventually). It can't even be the software adjusting the alpha itself because I actually made all of the files 4x4 pixel (smallest possible DDS size) black squares, so even if it had set the opacity back to 100% it would have been all black. So obviously these world map images aren't what the minimap uses. The full world map was invisible at all zoom levels but the minimap was intact. What I found is that, while this didn't create the performance problems that 50% alpha DXT5 did, it still had no impact on the minimap at all. I saved them all as DXT1 with 1-bit alpha (so, on or off, nothing in between). I just went back to the world map files from fc3_main and tried making them completely invisible instead of 50% opacity. Unfortunately the big circle of terrain height rendering is still there. Not being able to remove the text entirely I made it about 50% brightness to it's less annoying. I made the health and armor bars transparent but you could make them completely invisible just as easily. So it's fairly easy to get rid of everything except the text (the med count and the distance to objective). Just a quick update for anyone else who's interested in completely removing the minimap.















Far cry 3 zombie mod